Page 9 of 21

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:34 pm
by notworking2344
https://imgur.com/a/EBjWHju

Here you go. Thanks.

Edit: Picture of taskman & ISLC. With emptystandbylist.exe it never got this high. Thanks again.

https://imgur.com/a/q3vmvaq

Edit 2: I have also tried moving it from program files 86 to a root directory. No change.

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:17 pm
by Wagnard
notworking2344 wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:34 pm
https://imgur.com/a/EBjWHju

Here you go. Thanks.

Edit: Picture of taskman & ISLC. With emptystandbylist.exe it never got this high. Thanks again.

https://imgur.com/a/q3vmvaq

Edit 2: I have also tried moving it from program files 86 to a root directory. No change.
There is no issue, the free memory of your system is not lower than 1024mb (the second condition)

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:21 pm
by notworking2344
So this makes it to where it leaves 1024 free? I was under the assumption that the cached RAM would not go over 1024.

What I mean is - I have 16GB RAM. IT shows 20.7GB committed in taskman. Will this empty at 15GB or 19GB? Also, why is there 20.7 committed?

Edit: https://imgur.com/a/ynp4LRo
Does this not mean that when the cache is at 1GB it should clear?

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:11 pm
by Wagnard
notworking2344 wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:21 pm
So this makes it to where it leaves 1024 free? I was under the assumption that the cached RAM would not go over 1024.

What I mean is - I have 16GB RAM. IT shows 20.7GB committed in taskman. Will this empty at 15GB or 19GB? Also, why is there 20.7 committed?

Edit: https://imgur.com/a/ynp4LRo
Does this not mean that when the cache is at 1GB it should clear?
Look the little "and" just under. If you want to Clean it every time there is 1024bb of cache, just make the second number higher.

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:35 pm
by notworking2344
https://imgur.com/a/9VcZr1N

That is still not working.

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:38 pm
by notworking2344
I went back to keeping emptystandbylist.exe on a schedule. Thanks for the help.

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:44 pm
by Wagnard
notworking2344 wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:35 pm
https://imgur.com/a/9VcZr1N

That is still not working.
Image unavailable.
But since you go back to the old one, No issue I guess.
You probably just misunderstood the "Free memory us lower than"

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 10:48 am
by PhoenixHawk
I am researching using this tool at home, as I have been having stuttering problems with BF5.

It appears this tool also helps with long wait times for the Right-Click menu within windows explorer?

What I have done for testing, as I didn't want to keep running programs to decrease my available memory:
Set the "The list size is at least" to 100
Set the "Free Memory is lower than" to 3753

This clears my standby list every ~28 Seconds.

The Right-Click menu now appears almost immediately.

Any thoughts on this? And is there a drawback to setting the values as I have? So far I haven't seen any.

Thanks

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 3:53 am
by FredricChester
I have to ask you to clear up me please what is the use of the custom clock limit of your fragile. I have windows 10 1803 and I get stammering in for all intents and purposes all prime minister complaint cell entertainments. I endeavored a lot of things helped by nvidia specialists too and nothing worked so far off from pc formatting, to DDU the drivers and present old ones, changing power plan and nvcp to first class and altogether more

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:41 pm
by useport80
anyone on win10 1809(os build 17763.348) get a side-by-side config error when attempting to launch islc?
Annotation 2019-03-08 143758.jpg