Issues changing the timer resolution

Post Reply
Aldem
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 3:00 pm

Issues changing the timer resolution

Post by Aldem »

Hi

I wanted to experiment a little and tried a wanted timer resolution of 0.50 instead of 1.00, and I check the box after it too. That worked, the current timer resolution became 0.4992.

The issue is, now, even if I put 1.0 back or whether or not I check the box, it doesn't go back to a current timer of 1.0, it stays at 0.4992 no matter what.

Thanks wagnard

Alan

Issues changing the timer resolution

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Issues changing the timer resolution

Post by Wagnard »

Aldem wrote:
Sat Feb 16, 2019 3:04 pm
Hi

I wanted to experiment a little and tried a wanted timer resolution of 0.50 instead of 1.00, and I check the box after it too. That worked, the current timer resolution became 0.4992.

The issue is, now, even if I put 1.0 back or whether or not I check the box, it doesn't go back to a current timer of 1.0, it stays at 0.4992 no matter what.

Thanks wagnard

Alan
You have another application controlling the timer, games / web browser tend to modify it.

useport80
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:35 pm

Re: Issues changing the timer resolution

Post by useport80 »

anyone on win 10 1809 get a side-by-side config error when attempting to launch islc?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

boombastik
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:16 am

Re: Issues changing the timer resolution

Post by boombastik »

Can u explain to me why all tools that have the same function many times at computer startup(haswell machine) shows that the windows timer resolution is stacked at 0.500 but windows power energy says that this is not true?
1.jpg
I tried to resolve this non sense many times but i couldn't.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply