ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post Reply
rampageX
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 3:07 am

ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post by rampageX »

My system is Windows 10 x64, 32GB RAM installed. ISLC always show the wrong free memory (I try old 1.0.1.6 and last 1.0.2.2):

1. ISLC
Image

2. Windows 10 Task Manager:
Image

3. Process Hacker:
Image

ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post by Wagnard »

rampageX wrote:
Sun Mar 01, 2020 3:15 am
My system is Windows 10 x64, 32GB RAM installed. ISLC always show the wrong free memory (I try old 1.0.1.6 and last 1.0.2.2):

1. ISLC
Image

2. Windows 10 Task Manager:
Image

3. Process Hacker:
Image
Hi, it is not an error, the value you show me on taskmanager is the Total available memory. This include the Free memory + standbylist (caches).

ISLC show only the completely free memory,. (no cache / buffer , etc...). Just completely free memory.

If you want to see the same value on task manager, just look at the graph higher, put you mouse over it, check the one with the tooltip saying "Free". This one should be the same as ISLC (or really close)

rampageX
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 3:07 am

Re: ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post by rampageX »

Wagnard wrote:
Sun Mar 01, 2020 8:52 am

Hi, it is not an error, the value you show me on taskmanager is the Total available memory. This include the Free memory + standbylist (caches).

ISLC show only the completely free memory,. (no cache / buffer , etc...). Just completely free memory.

If you want to see the same value on task manager, just look at the graph higher, put you mouse over it, check the one with the tooltip saying "Free". This one should be the same as ISLC (or really close)
Oh, i see! Thank you to mention this!

ninjakemp
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 7:12 pm

Re: ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post by ninjakemp »

I have a question. In ISLC, I am unable to change the numbers for the amount of memory before list purges. They are greyed out and I can't change them? Any idea how to fix this?

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post by Wagnard »

ninjakemp wrote:
Sat Jun 13, 2020 7:15 pm
I have a question. In ISLC, I am unable to change the numbers for the amount of memory before list purges. They are greyed out and I can't change them? Any idea how to fix this?
Have a screenshot to share of this?
Thanks

ninjakemp
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 7:12 pm

Re: ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post by ninjakemp »

Here Is the SS
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post by Wagnard »

ninjakemp wrote:
Sat Jun 13, 2020 7:22 pm
Here Is the SS
You need to click stop first. :)

ninjakemp
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 7:12 pm

Re: ISLC show the wrong 'Free Memory' on my system

Post by ninjakemp »

I am pleased, and embarrassed. I'll show myself out. Thank you.

Post Reply