Black screen

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 917
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Black screen

Post by Wagnard » Fri May 10, 2019 8:45 pm

Xandou wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 7:36 pm
Hey, i had my cable connected to a different monitor and now i have a display but its like a lit up black screen... i see no boot up info or win10 bootup loady thing. i dont have another gpu? what shall i try next?
Also before i used DDU my new gpu was working for around 3 weeks perfectly!?
Try Re-seat the card, reset bios.
DDU is only modifying windows stuff. If anything before that is not as usual, it is not made by DDU for sure.

Re: Black screen

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Xandou
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 09, 2019 4:44 pm

Re: Black screen

Post by Xandou » Sat May 11, 2019 4:11 am

Hi i have reset the bios and theres no difference. Im not entirelt sure what you mean by re-seat the card?

Ill try to attatch an image of what my monitor looks like but i dont think i can because im currently on my phone but its like a lit up black screen on my monitor and i have tried 2 monitors and there is only a display through the motherboards vga output.
I reseated the card and reseted the cmos which should have reset the bios bcoz i cant access them due to no display jist a lit up black screen
:cry:
Last edited by Xandou on Sun May 12, 2019 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 917
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Black screen

Post by Wagnard » Sat May 11, 2019 9:32 am

Xandou wrote:
Sat May 11, 2019 4:11 am
Hi i have reset the bios and theres no difference. Im not entirelt sure what you mean by re-seat the card?

Ill try to attatch an image of what my monitor looks like but i dont think i can because im currently on my phone but its like a lit up black screen on my monitor and i have tried 3 monitorz and tgere is only a display through the motherboards vga output.
I reseated the card and reseted the cmos which should have reset the bios bcoz i cant access them due to no display jist a lit up black screen
:cry:
Re-seat the card mean removing the card from the computer, and putting it back again.

Xandou
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 09, 2019 4:44 pm

Re: Black screen

Post by Xandou » Sun May 12, 2019 9:03 am

Wagnard wrote:
Sat May 11, 2019 9:32 am
Xandou wrote:
Sat May 11, 2019 4:11 am
Hi i have reset the bios and theres no difference. Im not entirelt sure what you mean by re-seat the card?

Ill try to attatch an image of what my monitor looks like but i dont think i can because im currently on my phone but its like a lit up black screen on my monitor and i have tried 3 monitorz and tgere is only a display through the motherboards vga output.
I reseated the card and reseted the cmos which should have reset the bios bcoz i cant access them due to no display jist a lit up black screen
:cry:
Re-seat the card mean removing the card from the computer, and putting it back again.
Yea i googled it😂 but theres still no display only a lit up black screen :(

Post Reply