Wagnardsoft Tools (WTools) V1.0.2.1 Released.

Post Reply
User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1474
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Wagnardsoft Tools (WTools) V1.0.2.1 Released.

Post by Wagnard »

Wagnardsoft Tools (WTools) V1.0.2.1 Released.

Image

Requirement:
-Windows 7* SP1+
* Windows 7 SP1 is supported with Extended Security Updates installed.

What is WTools:
- Clean unused Registry keys.
- Remove temporary Files from Windows, Current user and Browsers to free some space.
- Repair Windows corrupted system files.
- Enable / Disable MSI (Message Signaled Interrupts) for Nvidia cards pre RTX3xxx (will support all PCI device in future update)
- SSD Trimming with custom size.
- Opening a command prompt (CMD.exe) and REGEDIT with SYSTEM privilege for advance file / registry manipulation.
- and more.

*** WARNING ***
Use at your own RISK.
WTools should not delete important Registry keys, Backup option is for extra safety.

Changelog:
-Wtools is now "Self-contained", .Net core runtime is not needed anymore.
-Added the ability to disable a process timer resolution Throttling behavior in Windows 11
-Miscellaneous fix and improvements.


Known issues:
-

SHA1: 1F731940E6EB1237FCBE604555E5DA1F6BE78BAF

Here is an application from 1 of my partner that we recommend.
It is a useful tool that may help you update outdated drivers.

Image

***Official Download Here***

If you wish to help WTools, you can make a Donation.
Or
Bitcoin : bc1q5qqjq97c33r46agjareeqjjaf865x6zmtekhzx
Support us over our PATREON page.

Wagnardsoft Tools (WTools) V1.0.2.1 Released.

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Nawor
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2022 1:16 pm

Re: Wagnardsoft Tools (WTools) V1.0.2.1 Released.

Post by Nawor »

Hello,
Nice simple soft, can you please tell me what disable process timer resolution throttling do ?
Since I missclicked on "rundll32" --'

Thanks
User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1474
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Wagnardsoft Tools (WTools) V1.0.2.1 Released.

Post by Wagnard »

Nawor wrote: Thu Jun 23, 2022 1:22 pm Hello,
Nice simple soft, can you please tell me what disable process timer resolution throttling do ?
Since I missclicked on "rundll32" --'

Thanks
Here is the microsoft explanation.
Note that if you reboot your computer or if the process is closed / reopened, the effect is gone.

When a process opts into enabling PROCESS_POWER_THROTTLING_IGNORE_TIMER_RESOLUTION, any current timer resolution requests made by the process will be ignored. Timers belonging to the process are no longer guaranteed to expire with higher timer resolution, which can improve power efficiency. After explicitly disabling PROCESS_POWER_THROTTLING_IGNORE_TIMER_RESOLUTION, the system remembers and honors any previous timer resolution request by the process. By default in Windows 11 if a window owning process becomes fully occluded, minimized, or otherwise non-visible to the end user, and non-audible, Windows may automatically ignore the timer resolution request and thus does not guarantee a higher resolution than the default system resolution.
jj8642
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2022 10:16 am

Re: Wagnardsoft Tools (WTools) V1.0.2.1 Released.

Post by jj8642 »

Just wondering with the "disable process timer resolution throttling", if you request this for a process is there a way to reverse it (re-enable process timer resolution throttling)? It may be unnecessary/irrelevant, however I had unintentionally clicked this for a process :?

Thanks!
User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1474
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Wagnardsoft Tools (WTools) V1.0.2.1 Released.

Post by Wagnard »

jj8642 wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 10:21 am Just wondering with the "disable process timer resolution throttling", if you request this for a process is there a way to reverse it (re-enable process timer resolution throttling)? It may be unnecessary/irrelevant, however I had unintentionally clicked this for a process :?

Thanks!
This change is not permanent, when the process exit it disappear.
So on every launch it has to be set.
Post Reply