Can i check "Remove AMD Audio Bus"?

Post Reply
juZuZ
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 24, 2022 9:06 am

Can i check "Remove AMD Audio Bus"?

Post by juZuZ »

I found some old Forum Post here viewtopic.php?p=5554&hilit=Remove+AMD+Audio+Bus#p5554
W
saying "Known issues: -AMD GPU + AMD chipset may have sound issue if "remove AMD audio bus" is ticked in the options".
Is this still the case? I didn'T find any update related to that issue. And will Chipsetdrivers remain untouched?
I'm using AMD GPU (RX580) and AMD CPU (5600x)

Can i check "Remove AMD Audio Bus"?

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Can i check "Remove AMD Audio Bus"?

Post by Wagnard »

juZuZ wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 3:31 am I found some old Forum Post here viewtopic.php?p=5554&hilit=Remove+AMD+Audio+Bus#p5554
W
saying "Known issues: -AMD GPU + AMD chipset may have sound issue if "remove AMD audio bus" is ticked in the options".
Is this still the case? I didn'T find any update related to that issue. And will Chipsetdrivers remain untouched?
I'm using AMD GPU (RX580) and AMD CPU (5600x)
Normally there should be no problem. No one reported this kind of issue recently.
clarkleblanc
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2022 12:09 am

Re: Can i check "Remove AMD Audio Bus"?

Post by clarkleblanc »

I don't see any problems either. And if no one defends, your problem may not be solved. Just wait.
lolbeans
badnishant79
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2022 3:37 am

Re: Can i check "Remove AMD Audio Bus"?

Post by badnishant79 »

I recommend both, start with AMD Cleanup utility and let it do its job in safe mode, when prompted dont reboot and run DDU, restart and install the driver you want.
Post Reply