Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.8 Released

Post Reply
Vixo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2020 9:21 pm

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by Vixo »

Vixo wrote: Fri Nov 20, 2020 9:26 pm After I rebooted my current timer resolution is: "0,4882ms". Is this a problem? Does it need to be 0,5ms? It was 0,5ms the first 3-4 reboots this evening. I started using the program today. So it was 0.5ms the first reboots but now suddenly it's 0,4882ms.
Should I re-install? I tried stopping it, putting 0.50, starting - didn't work, goes back to 0,4882ms.
Edit.
Fault from my side. I was fiddling with HPET in BIOS. Didn't know it affected yesterday. Did some reading today.

I don't know. I think I wanna have HPET disabled and just use 0,4991ms as timer resolution? Might experience more but it feels good now. The responsiveness (input lag) and performance (fps).
HPET disabled in BIOS with this in the "bcdedit /enum":
useplatformclock: No
useplatformtick: No
disabledynamictick: Yes


Any input on this? Got an old 4670k @ 4.5 ghz, RX 570 4 gb, 8 gb ram 2000 mhz 10-10-10-30.
I only play WoW; CPU heavy and input lag doesn't matter much there anyway(?)

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
thinkii
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 7:41 am

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by thinkii »

Is it bad to have current time resolution to 0.4882 instead of 0.5?

If so, how can I fix that?

Thanks in advance!
Tatsumi RZ
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 9:35 am

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by Tatsumi RZ »

Image this is my problem it was working normaly but after the last weeks this start puping up and the app closed
The Solid lad
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 1:38 pm

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by The Solid lad »

thinkii wrote: Mon Nov 23, 2020 7:42 am Is it bad to have current time resolution to 0.4882 instead of 0.5?

If so, how can I fix that?

Thanks in advance!
Enable HPET in BIOS, and read previous forum replies.
The Solid lad
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 1:38 pm

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by The Solid lad »

I'm on w7 64bit and for some reason, Current resolution doesn't go lower than 1ms.
Any solution?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sh1mZ
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 11:05 pm

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by sh1mZ »

Getting this error pls help.
https://ibb.co/ggxFZNB
User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by Wagnard »

Read the readme file for the LODCTR command.
ewaer
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2020 12:52 pm

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by ewaer »

I was using the application before. After I reinstalled windows, when I hit timer resolution, the application started to close itself.
anon214234
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2020 11:53 pm

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by anon214234 »

Image

as you can see my standby list is more than 1024, but the software doesn't delete them, no errors , I even enable everything with the cmd commands

windows 10 x64 20h2
User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.2.2 Released

Post by Wagnard »

anon214234 wrote: Fri Dec 25, 2020 12:01 am Image

as you can see my standby list is more than 1024, but the software doesn't delete them, no errors , I even enable everything with the cmd commands

windows 10 x64 20h2
Free memory must also be lower than 1024.
Post Reply