Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.6 Released

Post Reply
notworking2344
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:37 am

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by notworking2344 » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:34 pm

https://imgur.com/a/EBjWHju

Here you go. Thanks.

Edit: Picture of taskman & ISLC. With emptystandbylist.exe it never got this high. Thanks again.

https://imgur.com/a/q3vmvaq

Edit 2: I have also tried moving it from program files 86 to a root directory. No change.

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 882
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by Wagnard » Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:17 pm

notworking2344 wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:34 pm
https://imgur.com/a/EBjWHju

Here you go. Thanks.

Edit: Picture of taskman & ISLC. With emptystandbylist.exe it never got this high. Thanks again.

https://imgur.com/a/q3vmvaq

Edit 2: I have also tried moving it from program files 86 to a root directory. No change.
There is no issue, the free memory of your system is not lower than 1024mb (the second condition)

notworking2344
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:37 am

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by notworking2344 » Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:21 pm

So this makes it to where it leaves 1024 free? I was under the assumption that the cached RAM would not go over 1024.

What I mean is - I have 16GB RAM. IT shows 20.7GB committed in taskman. Will this empty at 15GB or 19GB? Also, why is there 20.7 committed?

Edit: https://imgur.com/a/ynp4LRo
Does this not mean that when the cache is at 1GB it should clear?

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 882
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by Wagnard » Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:11 pm

notworking2344 wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:21 pm
So this makes it to where it leaves 1024 free? I was under the assumption that the cached RAM would not go over 1024.

What I mean is - I have 16GB RAM. IT shows 20.7GB committed in taskman. Will this empty at 15GB or 19GB? Also, why is there 20.7 committed?

Edit: https://imgur.com/a/ynp4LRo
Does this not mean that when the cache is at 1GB it should clear?
Look the little "and" just under. If you want to Clean it every time there is 1024bb of cache, just make the second number higher.

notworking2344
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:37 am

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by notworking2344 » Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:35 pm

https://imgur.com/a/9VcZr1N

That is still not working.

notworking2344
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:37 am

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by notworking2344 » Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:38 pm

I went back to keeping emptystandbylist.exe on a schedule. Thanks for the help.

User avatar
Wagnard
Site Admin
Posts: 882
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 5:18 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by Wagnard » Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:44 pm

notworking2344 wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:35 pm
https://imgur.com/a/9VcZr1N

That is still not working.
Image unavailable.
But since you go back to the old one, No issue I guess.
You probably just misunderstood the "Free memory us lower than"

PhoenixHawk
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 10:37 am

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by PhoenixHawk » Tue Feb 26, 2019 10:48 am

I am researching using this tool at home, as I have been having stuttering problems with BF5.

It appears this tool also helps with long wait times for the Right-Click menu within windows explorer?

What I have done for testing, as I didn't want to keep running programs to decrease my available memory:
Set the "The list size is at least" to 100
Set the "Free Memory is lower than" to 3753

This clears my standby list every ~28 Seconds.

The Right-Click menu now appears almost immediately.

Any thoughts on this? And is there a drawback to setting the values as I have? So far I haven't seen any.

Thanks

FredricChester
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:05 am

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by FredricChester » Sat Mar 02, 2019 3:53 am

I have to ask you to clear up me please what is the use of the custom clock limit of your fragile. I have windows 10 1803 and I get stammering in for all intents and purposes all prime minister complaint cell entertainments. I endeavored a lot of things helped by nvidia specialists too and nothing worked so far off from pc formatting, to DDU the drivers and present old ones, changing power plan and nvcp to first class and altogether more
Last edited by FredricChester on Wed Mar 20, 2019 9:04 am, edited 3 times in total.

useport80
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:35 pm

Re: Intelligent standby list cleaner (ISLC) v1.0.1.0 Released

Post by useport80 » Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:41 pm

anyone on win10 1809(os build 17763.348) get a side-by-side config error when attempting to launch islc?
Annotation 2019-03-08 143758.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply